NEO FILIPINO 2015: Contemporary Dance Classics




The Cultural Center of the Philippines in cooperation with
National Commission for Culture and the Arts


July 31, 2015 - Friday • 8:00 PM


August 1, 2015 - Saturday • 2:00pm & 6:00pm 

August 2, 2015 - Sunday • 2:00 PM
Tanghalang Aurelio Tolentino
(CCP Little Theater)


 The NEO FILIPINO Dance Series started in 1987 as a platform for Filipino choreographers to make dance as the central force, the impetus, the muscle in collaborating with the other art forms: music, visual arts, literature, theatre, literature and film. Through movement dance artists aired experimental and provocative works that spoke of inquiries about Philippine traditional and contemporary life.

A “looking-back” into the dance series’ history,  NEO FILIPINO 2015 will present restaged works of 9 pioneering contemporary choreographers whose original works were premiered in Neo Filipino concerts produced by Ballet Philippines: Myra Beltran, Christine Crame, Agnes Locsin, Alden Lugnasin, Max Luna III, Paul Alexander Morales, Denisa Reyes, Dwight Rodrigazo, and Alvin Erasga Tolentino. 
Grappling with our new vulnerabilities in a vastly changing, complex and borderless world, it is urgent that NEO FILIPINO once again be re-vitalized, re-imagined, re-discovered. Through dance and its’ art partners. A “looking forward”.




 Ticket Price:  



Discount Offer:

50% Off* for Students
20% Off* for Senior Citizens, Persons with Disabilities, Gov't. & Military Personnel